Contact Us

About Us

University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Department of History
Garinger 226
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223

Phone: 704-687-5125

Chair

Amanda Pipkin
Email: apipkin@charlotte.edu

Associate Chair and Director of Undergraduate Studies

David Johnson
Email: dajohns1@charlotte.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Ritika Prasad
Email: rprasad2@charlotte.edu

Director of Public History Program

Tina Shull
Email: kshull1@charlotte.edu

Director of Honors

Maren Ehlers
Email: mehlers@charlotte.edu

Business Service Coordinator

Gloria Davenport
Email: gdavenport@charlotte.edu

Administrative Support Associate

Marlene Swank
Email: mswank2@charlotte.edu